Splurge Saturday: Makeup Geek Eyeshadows

Makeup Geek Ultimate Eyeshadow Palette and Stealth
Makeup Geek Ultimate Eyeshadow Palette and Stealth Eyeshadow

Hello Beauties,

I know I’ve been on a bit of a hiatus, but I am back with a new design and a new format! As the title states, today is Splurge Saturday!  I know this blog is mainly about drugstore brand items and not breaking the bank supporting your makeup habit, but I think everyone deserves to splurge every now and then.  Today’s Splurge Saturday is featuring Makeup Geek eye shadows that I’ve recently purchased.

I had Makeup Geek eye shadows on my wishlist for about a year. I watched several beauty vloggers use them and rave about how awesomeness of this product.  Well now that I have them in my possession, I must agree!

It was very difficult trying to decide which shadows to pick.  Luckily for me, I was able to purchase the Makeup Geek Ultimate Palette which contained 27 shadows plus a beautiful custom Makeup Geek Large Z Palette.

Makeup Geek Ultimate Eyeshadow Palette
Makeup Geek Ultimate Eyeshadow Palette
Custom Makeup Geek Z-palette
Custom Makeup Geek Z-palette
Row 1: Cupcake, Country Girl, Simply Marlena, Bitten, Cocoa Bear, Bada Bing, Cosmopolitan Row 2: Shimma Shimma, Beaches and Cream, Glamorous, Mango Tango, Chickadee, Gold Digger Row 3: Moondust, Mermaid, Poolside, Peacock, Envy, Appletini, Pixie Dust Row 4: Homecoming, Prom Night, Unexpected, Sensuous,Drama Queen, Graphite, Corrupt
Row 1: Cupcake, Country Girl, Simply Marlena, Bitten, Cocoa Bear, Bada Bing, Cosmopolitan  Row 2: Shimma Shimma, Beaches and Cream, Glamorous, Mango Tango, Chickadee, Gold Digger  Row 3: Moondust, Mermaid, Poolside, Peacock, Envy, Appletini, Pixie Dust  Row 4: Homecoming, Prom Night, Unexpected, Sensuous,Drama Queen, Graphite, Corrupt

I also purchased a single eyeshadow named Stealth.  It is a matte gray shadow that I had to have because I had nothing like it in my collection.  All of the eye shadows came individually packaged  so I was able to arrange them however I wanted in the Z Palette.

MUG Front
Stealth

MUG BackThis palette was a steal at $159.99! If purchased separately, I would have paid over $160 for the eye shadows alone. Makeup Geek is at a price point that is slightly above what you will find in the drugstore, but well below higher end brands such as MAC.  The eye shadows are a good price, $5.99 each, without sacrificing quality.

I tried the eye shadows out for the first time on Thanksgiving.  I first applied my makeup around noon and I did not remove it until after midnight.  My makeup looked the same, if not better, in the evening when I returned home.

Stealth on Lid, Cocoa Bear used as transition color, Corrupt on outer corner into crease, Beaches and Cream on browbone, and graphite in tear duct
Thanksgiving Day. Shadows used: Stealth (Lid), Cocoa Bear (transition color), Corrupt (outer corner & crease), Beaches and Cream (browbone), and Graphite ( tear duct)
MUG look night
Thanksgiving Night
L: taken around noon, R: taken around midnight
Comparison Thanksgiving Day (Left) to Thanksgiving Night (Right)

Overall I have to say that Makeup Geek has a new fan! I already have other items (the new foiled shadows) on my wishlist, hopefully you will see them on a future Splurge Saturday soon!

Splurge Saturday: Makeup Geek Eyeshadows

2 thoughts on “Splurge Saturday: Makeup Geek Eyeshadows

  1. dibellababi says:

    Lucky you! Its been on my wishlist for a while I just got there blushes and omg they are amazing cant wait to try the eyeshadows! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

